Overview

If no information is added to the OAuth Client ID and OAuth Client Secret fields when installing the Sign in with XX apps, the default Aotal Ltd account is used.  

When the default Aotal Ltd account is in use, the authorization screen that presents to people using the app will default to "Aotal Ltd..." and the Aotal logo instead of using their own organization information.  Once the person using the app has granted the authority they will not see the message again (except with LinkedIn), unless they clear their authorization for the particular service.  

This article details how the Aotal Ltd account information is displayed for people using the following identity apps (and if required how to clear the authorization):


Sign in with Facebook

This is an example default Aotal Ltd message and logo for Facebook: 



If required (e.g. for testing purposes) you can clear the authorization so that this message appears again.  To clear this authorization:

  1. Log into Facebook
  2. Click the drop down menu (upper right)
  3. Click on 'Settings'.
  4. On the left, click on 'Apps'. 
  5. Click the app (e.g. Aotal) and delete it.



Sign in with Google

This is an example default Aotal Ltd message and logo for Google:


If required (e.g. for testing purposes) you can clear the authorization so that this message appears again.  To clear this authorization:

  1. Log into Google.
  2. Click on your profile picture.
  3. Click My account.
  4. Under the heading Sign in & Security, click Connected apps & sites. 
  5. Click Manage apps.
  6. Clock on the app (a.g. Aotal) and then Remove.


Sign in with LinkedIn

This is an example default Aotal Ltd message and logo for LinkedIn:


TIP:  LinkedIn does not remember the authorization choices previously made, so there is no requirement to clear this authorization.


Sign in with Microsoft

This is an example default Aotal Ltd message and logo for Microsoft:




If required (e.g. for testing purposes) you can clear the authorization so that this message appears again.  To clear this authorization:

  1. Log into Microsoft.
  2. Click on your profile picture.
  3. Click View Account.
  4. Click Security & Privacy.
  5. Under the Apps & Services heading, click Manage permissions.
  6. Find the the app (e.g. Aotal), click Edit, then Remove these permissions.

Sign in with Slack

This is an example default Aotal Ltd message and logo for Slack.  Please note that this default authorization currently appears as "Aotal, Ltd ...", this will be corrected in the near future (our reference SHLAUNCH-188):


If required (e.g. for testing purposes) you can clear the authorization so that this message appears again.  To clear this authorization:

  1. Log into Slack.
  2. Go to https://api.slack.com/tokens
  3. Under Your Auths, find the app (e.g. Aotal).
  4. Click the trash can.