If you are logged into the 'Owner' account for your organisation on www.talentappstore.com then you can edit an existing tenant (if you are not sure, please review this article About tenants).

Deleting a tenant

When logged into the Talent App Store:

  1. Navigate to the 'My account' page of the Talent App Store (www.talentappstore.com/account).  Please note that you will not be able to see this option if you are in the 'Storefront' of a tenant so check the URL you are using if in doubt.
  2. A list of your tenants will appear.
  3. Click on the 'DELETE' button to the right of the tenant name:

  4. A confirmation message will appear:

  5. If you are very certain you want to delete this tenant, click the 'OK' button.